Focus areas

The Swiss Blockchain Federation deals with the current developments and trends in blockchain technology. Blockchain technology promises broad fields of application in all areas of our economy and society. With a high degree of maturity, Blockchain not only enables efficiency gains and new business models but also, for example, solutions for combating climate change, protecting privacy, secure digital identity or for transparent processing in the healthcare industry. 

In order to make blockchain technology accessible to a wide audience, clear framework conditions, standards and guidance are currently needed. The Swiss Blockchain Federation promotes this work primarily through the activities of the Expert Council. 

The Expert Council focuses on the following topics: 

  • Financial Management
  • Industry/Value chain
  • Public sector
  • Education 
  • Law and regulation
  • Technology and security 

Members of the Swiss Blockchain Federation have founded various working groups. The working groups are led by a chairman, operate in a decentralised manner and are supervised by a member of the Expert Council. The working groups work in different compositions on topics with defined objectives.  

The working groups are composed of representatives of the blockchain industry, experts from the “traditional” industry, and academia. This enables interdisciplinary discourse and comprehensive problem-solving. 

The following working groups of the Expert Council are currently active: 

Regulation
The working group on regulation deals with the general framework conditions of Blockchain technology in Switzerland. 

 

 

Banking
Banking deals with concrete use cases of Blockchain technology in the banking sector. 

 

 

Industry / Value Chain
The working group deals with concrete applications in industry or logistics. Designation of origin of products is a keyword here.

 

 

Security Token Offerings
The working group is dedicated to all topics related to tokenisation and its fields of application. 




Publications:

 

Sustainability
The working group discusses the possibilities offered by Blockchain technology in the development of solutions for a sustainable use of our planet. The working group is guided by the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) of the United Nations.

Themenfelder

Die Swiss Blockchain Federation beschäftigt sich mit den aktuellen Entwicklungen und Trends in der Blockchain-Technologie. Die Blockchain-Technologie verspricht breite Anwendungsfelder in sämtlichen Bereichen unserer Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Bei einem hohen Ausreifungsgrad ermöglicht die Blockchain nicht nur Effizienzgewinne und neue Geschäftsmodelle, sondern beispielsweise auch Lösungsansätze für die Bekämpfung des Klimawandels, Wahrung der Privatsphäre, sichere digitale Identität oder für eine transparente Abwicklung in der Gesundheitsbranche.

Um die Blockchain-Technologie einer breiten Masse zugänglich zu machen, werden momentan klare Rahmenbedingungen, Standards und Wegweisungen benötigt. Diese Arbeit treibt die Swiss Blockchain Federation vorrangig über die Tätigkeiten des Expert Councils voran.

Der Expert Council fokussiert sich auf die folgenden Themenfelder:

  • Finanzwirtschaft
  • Industrie/Wertschöpfungskette
  • Öffentlicher Sektor
  • Bildung
  • Recht und Regulation
  • Technologie und Sicherheit

Mitglieder der Swiss Blockchain Federation haben verschiedene Arbeitsgruppen gegründet. Die Arbeitsgruppen werden von einem Vorsitzenden geleitet, operieren dezentral und sind durch ein Mitglied des Expert Councils betreut. Die Arbeitsgruppen arbeiten in unterschiedlichen Zusammensetzungen an Themenfeldern mit definierten Zielvorgaben.

Die Arbeitsgruppen setzen sich aus Vertretern der Blockchain-Branche, Stiftungen, aus Experten der «traditionellen» Industrie, sowie der Wissenschaft zusammen. Somit werden ein interdisziplinärer Diskurs und eine umfassende Problemlösungsfindung ermöglicht.

Folgende Arbeitsgruppen des Expert Councils sind momentan aktiv:

Regulierung
Die Arbeitsgruppe Regulierung befasst sich mit den generellen Rahmenbedingungen der Blockchain-Technologie in der Schweiz.

 

 

Banking
Banking befasst sich mit konkreten Anwendungsfällen der Blockchain-Technologie im Banksektor.

 

 

Industry / Value Chain
Die Arbeitsgruppe nimmt sich konkreten Anwendungsfällen in der Industrie oder der Logistik an. Herkunftsbezeichnungen von Produkten ist dabei ein Stichwort.

 

Security Token Offerings
Die Arbeitsgruppe widmet sich allen Themen rund um Tokenisierung und ihre Anwendungsfeldern.




Publikationen:

 

Sustainability
Die Arbeitsgruppe befasst sich mit Blockchain-Lösungen,  die einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit unserem Planeten zum Ziel haben. Dabei orientiert sich die Arbeitsgruppe zentral an den Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) der Vereinten Nationen.