About Us

Swiss Blockchain Federation

The objective of the association is to promote the attractiveness of Switzerland as a location for blockchain-based activities and encourage the development of a secure and competitive legal framework. The Swiss Blockchain Federation is a public–private partnership, combining agents from the blockchain sector, the fields of politics and economics, the scientific community and the public sphere.



Expert Council




Cantons: Tessin, Zug, Zürich

Board: Government Councillor Heinz Tännler (President), Lorenz Furrer (Vice President), Mathias Ruch (Chairman Expert Council), Lukas André, Guido Buehler, Marc Bernegger, René Hüsler, Patrizia Pesenti, Stefano Rizzi, Philipp Staufer, Regierungsrätin Silvia Thalmann-Gut, Arthur Vayloyan, Regierungsrätin Carmen Walker Späh, Prof. Dr. Rolf H. Weber.

Corporations and Organizations (Members or individuals):

  • Bank Frick & Co. AG
  • Bitcoin Suisse AG
  • Bity
  • Blockchain Investment Advisory Sagl
  • Copernicus Asset Management SA
  • CoreLedger
  • Crypto Finance Conference
  • Crypto Valley Association
  • CV VC
  • Dalaw
  • daura AG
  • digitalswitzerland
  • Etherisc
  • Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz
  • furrerhugi. ag
  • Fyrfly Venture Partners
  • Hochschule Luzern
  • Homburger AG
  • Hypothekarbank Lenzburg AG
  • Inacta
  • IOHK
  • Kellerhals Carrard
  • Lisk Foundation
  • MAMA Multichain Asset Managers Association  Exchange
  • Melonport
  • Metall Zug AG
  • modum.io AG
  • Novartis
  • Porini Foundation
  • Procivis AG
  • PwC Strategy&
  • Restart Energy Innovative Technologies AG
  • SCX
  • SEBA Bank AG
  • SIX Digital Exchange
  • Swisscom
  • Tezos Foundation
  • Universität Zürich
  • Värdex
  • VI Partners
  • VSE
  • Xupery
  • Xwiss AG
  • Zwicky Windlin & Partner